During each synchronization iPhone from iTunes created on the computer backup copy, which contains all the important data. It is stored in a specific place on the disk and is necessary in order to recover lost information. However, it happens that iPhone backup lost, for example, after reinstalling the system on a PC or in the event of an unexpected OS failure.
Note: at backup iPhone, created when synchronizing with iTunes, A lot of important data is stored, from the contact list to bookmarks in the browser. Naturally, nobody wants to lose much-needed information.
If you do not want to lose backup data, you need to learn how to copy and save it in a safe place, for example, in the cloud, on removable media, or at least not on the system drive. And in order to do this, you need to know where to look backup iPhone. This will be discussed below.
Backup on computer with Mac OS X
You can find an iPhone backup on a computer running Apple’s operating system in this way:
// Libraries /Application Support/Mobile Sync/Backup/.
Backup on computer with Windows XP
To find a backup of iPhone on XP, go to: \Documents and Settings\ User (name) \Application Data\Apple Computer\Mobile Sync\Backup\.
Backup on computer with Windows 7/8 / 8.1 / 10
To find a backup copy of iPhone on a computer running the above versions of the operating system, you must go to: Users \ User (Name) \The app Data\Roaming\Apple Computer\Mobile Sync\Backup\.
Note: If the folder with the iPhone backup is not displayed, then it is hidden.
To make it visible, you must go to "Control Panel".
Choose a section "Folders settings"(Explorer Options)
Now go to the masonry "View"Where you want to activate"Show hidden files, folders, drives".
So you found out where is the backup iPhone on the computer, which means you can find it and use it for its intended purpose, copy it to a safer place. The best solution is cloud storage, such as Dropbox, One Drive, Google Drive.
Important Note: Do not forget that for one device (iPhone) one backup is available, that is, when you create a new one, you delete the old one.